No.1/34/1/2014-Cab. GOVERNMENT OF INDIA (BHARAT SARKAR) CABINET SECRETARIAT (MANTRIMANDAL SACHIVALAYA)

New Delhi, the 26th May, 2014

The undersigned is directed to say that Shri Narendra Modi has been sworn in as the Prime Minister by the President at 1800 hours, today, the 26th May 2014, in the Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi.

2. The Ministers as shown in the list attached were also sworn in by the President at 1800 hours, today, the 26th May, 2014, in the Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi.

(Sanjukta Ray) for Cabinet Secretary Tele : 23792204

То

All Members of the Council of Ministers.

Copy forwarded for information to the Deputy Chairman and Members of the Planning Commission.

(Sanjúkta Ray) for Cabinet Secretary

Copy forwarded for information to: (i) Secretary to the President (ii) Secretary to the Vice-President

> (Sanjukta Ray) Director (Cabinet)

Copy also forwarded for information to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister.

(Sanjukta Ray) Director (Cabinet)

Copy forwarded to all Secretaries/Special Secretaries/ Additional Secretaries to the Govt. of India/Chairman, Railway Board/Accounts Officer, Pay & Accounts Office, Cabinet Affairs, for information.

(Sanjukta Rav) Director (Cabinet)

Copy forwarded to all Ministries/Departments of the Govt. of India/Lok Sabha Secretariat (Distribution Branch)/Rajya Sabha Secretariat (Distribution Branch)/ Establishment Officer, Department of Personnel & Training/Ministry of External Affairs (Protocol Division)/Press Information Bureau/Section Officer, NGO Section, Prime Minister's Office.

(Sanjukta Ray) Director (Cabinet)

CABINET MINISTERS

- 1. Shri Raj Nath Singh
- 2. Smt. Sushma Swaraj
- 3. Shri Arun Jaitley
- 4. Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu
- 5. Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari
- 6. Shri D.V. Sadananda Gowda
- 7. Sushri Uma Bharati
- 8. Dr. Najma A. Heptulla
- 9. Shri Gopinathrao Munde
- 10. Shri Ramvilas Paswan
- 11. Shri Kalraj Mishra
- 12. Smt. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi
- 13. Shri Ananthkumar
- 14. Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad
- 15. Shri Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati
- 16. Shri Anant Geete
- 17. Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal
- 18. Shri Narendra Singh Tomar
- 19. Shri Jual Oram
- 20. Shri Radha Mohan Singh
- 21. Shri Thaawar Chand Gehlot
- 22. Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani
- 23 Dr. Harsh Vardhan

MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE)

- 24. General (Retd.) V.K. Singh
- 25. Shri Inderjit Singh Rao
- 26. Shri Santosh Kumar Gangwar
- 27. Shri Shripad Yesso Naik
- 28. Shri Dharmendra Pradhan
- 29. Shri Sarbananda Sonowal
- 30. Shri Prakash Javadekar
- 31. Shri Piyush Goyal
- 32. Dr. Jitendra Singh
- 33. Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman

MINISTER OF STATE

- 34. Shri G.M. Siddeshwara
- 35. Shri Manoj Sinha
- 36. Shri Nihalchand
- 37. Shri Upendra Kushwaha
- 38. Shri Radhakrishnan P
- 39. Shri Kiren Rijiju
- 40. Shri Krishan Pal
- 41 Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan
- 42. Shri Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava
- 43. Shri Raosaheb Dadarao Danve
- 44 Shri Vishnu Deo Sai
- 45 Shri Sudarshan Bhagat